Depending on the portal type you have access to, you may be able to see all or a select group of users and contact types.
- VaultHolder or Vault's owner
- Administrative Users
- Contact Types:
A VaultHolder or a Vault owner is the end-user/owner of a vault. They have access to all core functionalities of a vault like the Reminder, Unfiled and Share tabs. By default Administrative users don't have access o these areas. Depending on the type of vault, VaultHolders usually have two types of folders:
- Company Folders (Administrative users have access to these folders by default)
- Personal Folders (By default only VaultHolders can access this area, but other users or contact types can be permissioned)
VaultHolders can add/edit/remove Trusted Advisors' permissions to their personal folders at any time but they cannot remove the Administrative users access to the “Company’s folders”.
An individual who works on the company that it's providing the vaults. They have automatic access to all vaults, but by default cannot access the following areas in vaults.
- Unfiled tab
- Shared tab
- Managing Entities
If admin has an extra access manager they will be able to see all areas inside the vault, like the vault owner.
An individual that can ONLY access those clients' vaults and those company folders as assigned or permitted by the Administrator. Thus, they have limited access as compared to an Admin. Reps do have access to the checklists. Reps cannot access the following areas in vaults.
- Unfiled tab
- Shared tab
- Reminders (some exceptions apply - depending on the nature of the relationship with the client).
The Vault holders cannot remove administrative users access to the company folders, but can give extra access to their Personal folders as a Trusted Advisor or Manager
An person that doesn't have access to any part of the vault, but could be associated to documents, so the vault owner knows with who they work on specific project / document. Vault owners and Administrative users may also share documents via the encrypted link to these contacts, they will be only able to view and download the file.
An individual who can only access those specific folders, subfolders, entities, or area in a Vault depending on the permissions set by the Vault holder. Trusted Advisors' access to the different areas of the vault can be removed or edited at any time by the VaultHolder. By default, Trusted Advisors do not have an individual vault, but they need to have an account in the system. On the 'Contacts' tab, this individual will now have a label as shown below to indicate that it's a Trusted Advisor. A Trusted Advisor has limited access to a vault as compared to a Manager.
An individual who has the same permissions as a VaultHolder. It's similar to assigning the Trusted Advisor an access to all the areas of the vault. Manager's access can be removed at any time by the VaultHolder. By default, Managers do not have an individual vault, but they need to have an account in the system. On the contacts tab, this individual will now have a label to indicated that it's a Manager.
An individual who receives a secure link to view and download a specific document. For security purposes, their access should be temporary but is based on the settings set by the sender. By default, they do not need to have an account in the system.