This will be hidden - We heard you and we implemented the ability to keep your preferred sorting preferences. You can now change the way you sort your documents and these changes will stay in effect until you log out, making it easier to find the documents you want! We've also changed the default sorting to show the newest documents uploaded or modified, making it easier to find the newest files.  


When viewing a document you can now keep your sorting preferences when you leave the page. To do so, select the column header that has the filter symbol beside it and choose your preferred way to sort your documents (ascending or descending). 


View before sorting:


Your sorting options:


Once you select your option, the sort icon will turn blue to indicated that you have a sort preference saved. To change the sorting, simply select the column header again and choose another option. 


To follow sorting best practices, we have also changed the default sorting preference of documents from document name to date modified, so you can view all of the new documents added to your vault first. 

Now you can keep your sort preference while you navigate in your vault.